Oshkosh Area School District

Oshkosh Area School District is a school district located in Oshkosh, Wisconsin.

It has about 11,000 students and operates 17 elementary schools, five middle schools, two high schools, and six charter schools.

The district is governed by a seven-person Board of Education which is elected at large for three-year terms. The board's president is Dennis Kavanaugh.

Other articles related to "oshkosh area school district, school":

Oshkosh Area School District - Schools - Elementary Schools
... Carl Traeger Elementary School Emmeline Cook Elementary School Franklin Elementary School Green Meadow Elementary School Jefferson Elementary School Lakeside Elementary School Lincoln ...

Famous quotes containing the words district, school and/or area:

    Most works of art, like most wines, ought to be consumed in the district of their fabrication.
    Rebecca West (1892–1983)

    He had first discovered a propensity for savagery in the acrid lavatories of a minor English public school where he used to press the heads of the new boys into the ceramic bowl and pull the flush upon them to drown their gurgling protests.
    Angela Carter (1940–1992)

    If you meet a sectary, or a hostile partisan, never recognize the dividing lines; but meet on what common ground remains,—if only that the sun shines, and the rain rains for both; the area will widen very fast, and ere you know it the boundary mountains, on which the eye had fastened, have melted into air.
    Ralph Waldo Emerson (1803–1882)