List of Presidents of The Republic of China - The List - Chairmen of The Nationalist Government

Chairmen of The Nationalist Government

  • period: 18 April 1927 - 20 May 1948

The head of state of the Nationalist Government (國民政府) in this period (political tutelage, 訓政時期).

Portrait Name
Term of Office Political Party Vice President
1 Tan Yankai
7 February 1928 10 October 1928 Kuomintang vacant
2 Chiang Kai-shek
10 October 1928 15 December 1931 Kuomintang vacant
3 Lin Sen
15 December 1931 1 August 1943 Kuomintang vacant
4 Chiang Kai-shek
1 August 1943 20 May 1948 Kuomintang vacant

Read more about this topic:  List Of Presidents Of The Republic Of China, The List

Famous quotes containing the words government and/or nationalist:

    In the relations of a weak Government and a rebellious people there comes a time when every act of the authorities exasperates the masses, and every refusal to act excites their contempt.
    John Reed (1887–1920)

    The difference between patriotism and nationalism is that the patriot is proud of his country for what it does, and the nationalist is proud of his country no matter what it does; the first attitude creates a feeling of responsibility, but the second a feeling of blind arrogance that leads to war.
    Sydney J. Harris (1917–1986)