List of Polish Football Champions

Polish Championship in Football

Year, 1st place, 2nd place, 3rd place

  • 1913: KS Cracovia, Pogoń Lwów, Czarni Lwów (Championship of Galicia)
  • 1920: abandoned (due to Polish–Soviet War)
  • 1921: KS Cracovia, Polonia Warszawa, Warta Poznań
  • 1922: Pogoń Lwów, Warta Poznań, KS Cracovia
  • 1923: Pogoń Lwów, Wisła Kraków, Polonia Warszawa
  • 1924: no championships, due to the Summer Olympic Games in Paris
  • 1925: Pogoń Lwów, Warta Poznań, Wisła Kraków
  • 1926: Pogoń Lwów, Polonia Warszawa, Warta Poznań
  • 1927: Wisła Kraków, 1. FC Katowice, Warta Poznań
  • 1928: Wisła Kraków, Warta Poznań, Legia Warszawa
  • 1929: Warta Poznań, Garbarnia Kraków, Wisła Kraków
  • 1930: KS Cracovia, Wisła Kraków, Legia Warszawa
  • 1931: Garbarnia Kraków, Wisła Kraków, Legia Warszawa
  • 1932: KS Cracovia, Pogoń Lwów, Warta Poznań
  • 1933: Ruch Chorzów, Pogoń Lwów, Wisła Kraków
  • 1934: Ruch Chorzów, KS Cracovia, Wisła Kraków
  • 1935: Ruch Chorzów, Pogoń Lwów, Warta Poznań
  • 1936: Ruch Chorzów, Wisła Kraków, Warta Poznań
  • 1937: KS Cracovia, AKS Chorzów, Ruch Chorzów
  • 1938: Ruch Chorzów, Warta Poznań, Wisła Kraków
  • 1939: abandoned (due to World War II), as of August 31, 1939, Ruch Chorzów was first, Wisła Kraków second, and Pogoń Lwów third
  • 1946: Polonia Warszawa, Warta Poznań, AKS Chorzów
  • 1947: Warta Poznań, Wisła Kraków, AKS Chorzów
  • 1948: KS Cracovia, Wisła Kraków, Ruch Chorzów
  • 1949: Wisła Kraków, KS Cracovia, Lech Poznań
  • 1950: Wisła Kraków, Ruch Chorzów, Lech Poznań
  • 1951: Ruch Chorzów (*)
  • 1952: Ruch Chorzów, Polonia Bytom, KS Cracovia
  • 1953: Ruch Chorzów, Wawel Kraków, Wisła Kraków
  • 1954: Polonia Bytom, ŁKS Łódź, Ruch Chorzów
  • 1955: Legia Warszawa, Zagłębie Sosnowiec, Ruch Chorzów
  • 1956: Legia Warszawa, Ruch Chorzów, Lechia Gdańsk
  • 1957: Górnik Zabrze, Gwardia Warszawa, ŁKS Łódź
  • 1958: ŁKS Łódź, Polonia Bytom, Górnik Zabrze
  • 1959: Górnik Zabrze, Polonia Bytom, Gwardia Warszawa
  • 1960: Ruch Chorzów, Legia Warszawa, Górnik Zabrze
  • 1961: Górnik Zabrze, Polonia Bytom, Legia Warszawa
  • 1962: Polonia Bytom, Górnik Zabrze, Zagłębie Sosnowiec
  • 1963: Górnik Zabrze, Ruch Chorzów, Zagłębie Sosnowiec
  • 1964: Górnik Zabrze, Zagłębie Sosnowiec, Odra Opole
  • 1965: Górnik Zabrze, Szombierki Bytom, Zagłębie Sosnowiec
  • 1966: Górnik Zabrze, Wisła Kraków, Polonia Bytom
  • 1967: Górnik Zabrze, Zagłębie Sosnowiec, Ruch Chorzów
  • 1968: Ruch Chorzów, Legia Warszawa, Górnik Zabrze
  • 1969: Legia Warszawa, Górnik Zabrze, Polonia Bytom
  • 1970: Legia Warszawa, Ruch Chorzów, Górnik Zabrze
  • 1971: Górnik Zabrze, Legia Warszawa, Zagłębie Wałbrzych
  • 1972: Górnik Zabrze, Zagłębie Sosnowiec, Legia Warszawa
  • 1973: Stal Mielec, Ruch Chorzów, Gwardia Warszawa
  • 1974: Ruch Chorzów, Górnik Zabrze, Stal Mielec
  • 1975: Ruch Chorzów, Stal Mielec, Śląsk Wrocław
  • 1976: Stal Mielec, GKS Tychy, Wisła Kraków
  • 1977: Śląsk Wrocław, Widzew Łódź, Górnik Zabrze
  • 1978: Wisła Kraków, Śląsk Wrocław, Lech Poznań
  • 1979: Ruch Chorzów, Widzew Łódź, Stal Mielec
  • 1980: Szombierki Bytom, Widzew Łódź, Legia Warszawa
  • 1981: Widzew Łódź, Wisła Kraków, Szombierki Bytom
  • 1982: Widzew Łódź, Śląsk Wrocław, Stal Mielec
  • 1983: Lech Poznań, Widzew Łódź, Ruch Chorzów
  • 1984: Lech Poznań, Widzew Łódź, Pogoń Szczecin
  • 1985: Górnik Zabrze, Legia Warszawa, Widzew Łódź
  • 1986: Górnik Zabrze, Legia Warszawa, Widzew Łódź
  • 1987: Górnik Zabrze, Pogoń Szczecin, GKS Katowice
  • 1988: Górnik Zabrze, GKS Katowice, Legia Warszawa
  • 1989: Ruch Chorzów, GKS Katowice, Górnik Zabrze
  • 1990: Lech Poznań, Zagłębie Lubin, GKS Katowice
  • 1991: Zagłębie Lubin, Górnik Zabrze, Wisła Kraków
  • 1992: Lech Poznań, GKS Katowice, Widzew Łódź
  • 1993: Lech Poznań, Legia Warszawa, ŁKS Łódź,
  • 1994: Legia Warszawa, GKS Katowice, Górnik Zabrze
  • 1995: Legia Warszawa, Widzew Łódź, GKS Katowice
  • 1996: Widzew Łódź, Legia Warszawa, Hutnik Kraków
  • 1997: Widzew Łódź, Legia Warszawa, Odra Wodzisław
  • 1998: ŁKS Łódź, Polonia Warszawa, Wisła Kraków
  • 1999: Wisła Kraków, Widzew Łódź, Legia Warszawa
  • 2000: Polonia Warszawa, Wisła Kraków, Ruch Chorzów
  • 2001: Wisła Kraków, Pogoń Szczecin, Legia Warszawa
  • 2002: Legia Warszawa, Wisła Kraków, Amica Wronki
  • 2003: Wisła Kraków, Dyskobolia Grodzisk, GKS Katowice
  • 2004: Wisła Kraków, Legia Warszawa, Amica Wronki
  • 2005: Wisła Kraków, Dyskobolia Grodzisk, Legia Warszawa
  • 2006: Legia Warszawa, Wisła Kraków, Zagłębie Lubin
  • 2007: Zagłębie Lubin, GKS Bełchatów, Legia Warszawa
  • 2008: Wisła Kraków, Legia Warszawa, Dyskobolia Grodzisk
  • 2009: Wisła Kraków, Legia Warszawa, Lech Poznań
  • 2010: Lech Poznań, Wisła Kraków, Ruch Chorzów
  • 2011: Wisła Kraków, Śląsk Wrocław, Legia Warszawa
  • 2012: Śląsk Wrocław, Ruch Chorzów, Legia Warszawa

Famous quotes containing the words list of, champions, football, polish and/or list:

    Modern tourist guides have helped raised tourist expectations. And they have provided the natives—from Kaiser Wilhelm down to the villagers of Chichacestenango—with a detailed and itemized list of what is expected of them and when. These are the up-to- date scripts for actors on the tourists’ stage.
    Daniel J. Boorstin (b. 1914)

    While the Governor, and the Mayor, and countless officers of the Commonwealth are at large, the champions of liberty are imprisoned.
    Henry David Thoreau (1817–1862)

    You can’t be a Real Country unless you have A BEER and an airline—it helps if you have some kind of a football team, or some nuclear weapons, but at the very least you need a BEER.
    Frank Zappa (1940–1993)

    It has always been my practice to cast a long paragraph in a single mould, to try it by my ear, to deposit it in my memory, but to suspend the action of the pen till I had given the last polish to my work.
    Edward Gibbon (1737–1794)

    Feminism is an entire world view or gestalt, not just a laundry list of women’s issues.
    Charlotte Bunch (b. 1944)