Divisional Secretariats of Sri Lanka

Divisional Secretariats Of Sri Lanka

The districts of the Sri Lanka are divided into administrative sub-units known as divisional secretariats. These were originally based on the feudal counties, the korales and ratas. They were formerly known as 'D.R.O. Divisions' after the 'Divisional Revenue Officer'. Later the D.R.O.s became 'Assistant Government Agents' and the Divisions were known as 'A.G.A. Divisions'. Currently, the Divisions are administered by a 'Divisional Secretary', and are known as a 'D.S. Divisions'.

The divisions are listed below, by district:

Read more about Divisional Secretariats Of Sri Lanka:  Central Province, Eastern Province, North Central Province, Northern Province, North Western Province, Sri Lanka, Sabaragamuwa Province, Southern Province, Uva Province, Western Province

Other articles related to "divisional secretariats of sri lanka, divisional secretariats of, divisional secretariat, divisional":

Divisional Secretariats Of Sri Lanka - Western Province - Kalutara District
... Main article Divisional Secretariats of Kalutara District See also Kalutara District Agalawatta Divisional Secretariat Bandaragama Divisional ...