District Council of Lower Eyre Peninsula

The District Council of Lower Eyre Peninsula is a local government area located on Eyre Peninsula in South Australia. The district covers the southern tip of the peninsula, except for the small area taken up by the City of Port Lincoln.

The main council offices are in Cummins, with a branch office in Port Lincoln, even though Port Lincoln is actually in its own council area, not encompassed by the council.

Read more about District Council Of Lower Eyre PeninsulaHistory, Localities, Elected Members

Other articles related to "district council of lower eyre peninsula":

District Council Of Lower Eyre Peninsula - Elected Members
... CEO Peter Aird Councillors Julie Low Gaile Bobrige Leon Murray Paul Pedler Phillip Porter Neville Trezise. ...

Famous quotes containing the words eyre, council and/or district:

    Balance is the enemy of art.
    —Richard Eyre (b. 1943)

    Parental attitudes have greater correlation with pupil achievement than material home circumstances or variations in school and classroom organization, instructional materials, and particular teaching practices.
    —Children and Their Primary Schools, vol. 1, ch. 3, Central Advisory Council for Education, London (1967)

    Most works of art, like most wines, ought to be consumed in the district of their fabrication.
    Rebecca West (1892–1983)