United States Court of Appeals For The Ninth Circuit - Current Composition of The Court

Current Composition of The Court

As of October 22, 2012 (2012 -10-22), the judges on the court are:

# Title Judge Duty station Born Term of service Appointed by
Active Chief Senior
62 Chief Judge Alex Kozinski Pasadena, California 1950 1985–present 2007–present Reagan
50 Circuit Judge Harry Pregerson Woodland Hills, California 1923 1979–present Carter
57 Circuit Judge Stephen Reinhardt Los Angeles, California 1931 1980–present Carter
65 Circuit Judge Diarmuid Fionntain O'Scannlain Portland, Oregon 1937 1986–present Reagan
74 Circuit Judge Sidney Runyan Thomas Billings, Montana 1953 1996–present Clinton
75 Circuit Judge Barry G. Silverman Phoenix, Arizona 1951 1998–present Clinton
76 Circuit Judge Susan P. Graber Portland, Oregon 1949 1998–present Clinton
77 Circuit Judge M. Margaret McKeown San Diego, California 1951 1998–present Clinton
78 Circuit Judge Kim McLane Wardlaw Pasadena, California 1954 1998–present Clinton
79 Circuit Judge William A. Fletcher San Francisco, California 1945 1998–present Clinton
80 Circuit Judge Raymond C. Fisher Pasadena, California 1939 1999–present Clinton
81 Circuit Judge Ronald M. Gould Seattle, Washington 1946 1999–present Clinton
82 Circuit Judge Richard A. Paez Pasadena, California 1947 2000–present Clinton
83 Circuit Judge Marsha S. Berzon San Francisco, California 1945 2000–present Clinton
84 Circuit Judge Richard C. Tallman Seattle, Washington 1953 2000–present Clinton
85 Circuit Judge Johnnie B. Rawlinson Las Vegas, Nevada 1952 2000–present Clinton
86 Circuit Judge Richard R. Clifton Honolulu, Hawaii 1950 2002–present G.W. Bush
87 Circuit Judge Jay Bybee Las Vegas, Nevada 1953 2003–present G.W. Bush
88 Circuit Judge Consuelo Maria Callahan Sacramento, California 1950 2003–present G.W. Bush
89 Circuit Judge Carlos T. Bea San Francisco, California 1934 2003–present G.W. Bush
90 Circuit Judge Milan D. Smith, Jr. El Segundo, California 1942 2006–present G.W. Bush
91 Circuit Judge Sandra Segal Ikuta Pasadena, California 1954 2006–present G.W. Bush
92 Circuit Judge N. Randy Smith Pocatello, Idaho 1949 2007–present G.W. Bush
93 Circuit Judge Mary H. Murguia Phoenix, Arizona 1960 2011–present Obama
94 Circuit Judge Morgan Christen Anchorage, Alaska 1961 2012–present Obama
95 Circuit Judge Jacqueline Nguyen Pasadena, California 1965 2012–present Obama
96 Circuit Judge Paul J. Watford Los Angeles, California 1967 2012–present Obama
97 Circuit Judge Andrew D. Hurwitz Phoenix, Arizona 1947 2012–present Obama
Circuit Judge (vacant since December 31, 2004)
38 Senior Circuit Judge Alfred Theodore Goodwin Pasadena, California 1923 1971–1991 1988–1991 1991–present Nixon
39 Senior Circuit Judge J. Clifford Wallace San Diego, California 1928 1972–1996 1991–1996 1996–present Nixon
43 Senior Circuit Judge Procter Ralph Hug, Jr. Reno, Nevada 1931 1977–2002 1996–2000 2002–present Carter
46 Senior Circuit Judge Mary M. Schroeder Phoenix, Arizona 1940 1979–2012 2000–2007 2012–present Carter
48 Senior Circuit Judge Joseph Jerome Farris Seattle, Washington 1930 1979–1995 1995–present Carter
49 Senior Circuit Judge Arthur Lawrence Alarcon Los Angeles, California 1925 1979–1992 1992–present Carter
53 Senior Circuit Judge Dorothy Wright Nelson Pasadena, California 1928 1979–1995 1995–present Carter
54 Senior Circuit Judge William Cameron Canby, Jr. Phoenix, Arizona 1931 1980–1996 1996–present Carter
63 Senior Circuit Judge John T. Noonan, Jr. San Francisco, California 1926 1985–1996 1996–present Reagan
66 Senior Circuit Judge Edward Leavy Portland, Oregon 1929 1987–1997 1997–present Reagan
67 Senior Circuit Judge Stephen S. Trott Boise, Idaho 1939 1988–2004 2005–present Reagan
68 Senior Circuit Judge Ferdinand Francis Fernandez Pasadena, California 1937 1989–2002 2002–present G.H.W. Bush
71 Senior Circuit Judge Andrew Jay Kleinfeld Fairbanks, Alaska 1945 1991–2010 2010—present G.H.W. Bush
72 Senior Circuit Judge Michael Daly Hawkins Phoenix, Arizona 1945 1994–2010 2010–present Clinton
73 Senior Circuit Judge A. Wallace Tashima Pasadena, California 1934 1996–2004 2004–present Clinton

Read more about this topic:  United States Court Of Appeals For The Ninth Circuit

Other articles related to "current composition of the court, the court, court":

Supreme Court Of Virginia - Current Composition of The Court - Living Former Members
... Steven Agee, former Justice (Justice Agee resigned from the Court in order to take his seat on the federal Fourth Circuit Court of Appeals so long as he remains ... Thomas returned to the practice of law after he resigned from the court, he is not currently subject to recall for service on the Court) Hon ... Barbara Milano Keenan, former Justice (Justice Keenan resigned from the Court in order to take her seat on the federal Fourth Circuit Court of Appeals so long as she remains on active service ...
United States District Court For The District Of Maine - Judges - Current Composition of The Court
... As of 2011, the judges on the court are # Title Judge Duty station Born Term of service Appointed by Active Chief Senior 16 Chief Judge John A ...

Famous quotes containing the words court, current and/or composition:

    A friend i’the court is better than a penny in purse.
    William Shakespeare (1564–1616)

    For me, Romanticism is the most recent and the most current expression of beauty.
    Charles Baudelaire (1821–1867)

    Pushkin’s composition is first of all and above all a phenomenon of style, and it is from this flowered rim that I have surveyed its seep of Arcadian country, the serpentine gleam of its imported brooks, the miniature blizzards imprisoned in round crystal, and the many-hued levels of literary parody blending in the melting distance.
    Vladimir Nabokov (1899–1977)